School of Nursing Faculty

Nicole E. Auxier 
Assistant Professor
auxier@up.edu
503.943.7350

Erica L. Bailey
Instructor
baileye@up.edu
503.943.7368

Janet M. Banks
Assistant Professor, BSN Program Director
banksj@up.edu
503.943.7372

Halina Z. Barber 
Assistant Professor
barberh@up.edu
503.943.7277

Christopher G. Blackhurst 
Instructor
blackhur@up.edu 
503.943.7299

Barbara J. Braband 
Associate Professor, Master's Program Director
braband@up.edu
503.943.7172

Karen L. Cameron 
Instructor
cameron@up.edu
503.943.7362

Lori A. Chorpenning 
Instructor
chorpenn@up.edu
503.943.7261

Michelle E. Collazo 
LRC Instructor
collazo@up.edu
503.943.7828

Mary Lou Converse 
Instructor
converse@up.edu
503.943.7903

Patricia H. Cox 
Assistant Professor
coxp@up.edu
503.943.7987

Carol A. Craig 
Professor
craig@up.edu
503.943.8660 

Theresa A. Duda 
Instructor
dudat@up.edu
503.943.7980

Vicki L. Ericson 
Assistant Professor, DNP Program Director
ericson@up.edu
503.943.7847

Mallie Kozy
Professor
kozy@up.edu
503.943.7266

Lorretta C. Krautscheid 
Assistant Professor
krautsch@up.edu
503.943.7374

Lindsay M. Lancaster Benes
Assistant Professor
lancaste@up.edu
503.943.7047

Larizza A. Limjuco Woodruff 
Instructor, Assistant to the Dean for Clinical Teaching Excellence
limjuco@up.edu
503.943.8730

Kala A. Mayer 
Assistant Professor
mayerk@up.edu
503.943.7829

Rebecca A. Mickel 
Instructor
mickel@up.edu
503.943.7983

Joane T. Moceri 
Dean, Professor
moceri@up.edu
503.943.8144

Laura C. Mood 
Assistant Professor
mood@up.edu
503.943.7232

September T. Nelson 
Instructor, LRC Director
nelson@up.edu
503.943.7982

Mary A. Oakes
Instructor, Simulation Program Manager
oakes@up.edu
503.943.7324

Joanne Olsen
Assistant Professor
olsen@up.edu
503.943.7845

Pamela J. Potter 
Associate Professor
potter@up.edu
503.943.8620

Sally S. Rothacker-Peyton 
Instructor 
rothacke@up.edu
503.943.8736

Briana M. Rotter 
Instructor
rotter@up.edu
503.943.7265

Casey R. Shillam 
Associate Professor, Associate Dean for Baccalaureate Education 
shillamc@up.edu
503.943.8143

Frances J. Simmons 
Instructor
simmonsf@up.edu
503.943.7985

Holly J. Simpson
Instructor
simpson@up.edu
503.943.8652

Karen A. Steinke 
Instructor
steinke@up.edu
503.943.7726

Susan B. Stillwell 
Associate Professor, Associate Dean for Graduate Education
stillwel@up.edu
503.943.7356

Susie L. Stragnell 
Instructor
stragnel@up.edu
503.943.8253

Amber L. Vermeesch 
Associate Professor
vermeesc@up.edu
503.943.7357

Kaye Wilson-Anderson 
Associate Professor
wilsonb@up.edu
503.943.7386

Contact

University of Portland
5000 N. Willamette Blvd.,
Portland, Oregon 97203-5798

503.943.8000

webmaster@up.edu